Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Writing Prompt #47

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Writing Prompt #46

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Writing Prompt #45

A day late...instead of Writing Prompt Wednesday, let's say it's Get To Typing Thursday!! Happy Writing!

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Writing Prompt #44

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Writing Prompt #43

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Writing Prompt #42

I can't believe it's been a month since my last WP. It's 100% true what the proverbial "they" say...once you stop doing something, getting back into the groove can be a challenge. One of the great things about NanoWriMo (which is upon us) is the opportunity to have a community/support as you make the commitment to write daily for 30 days. No, each new day might not make the writing process feel easier...but the act of sitting down and typing should be! If you're participating in NanoWriMo this year, I hope you've had 7 really great days and I wish you 23 even better writing days to come :-)

Happy Writing!!

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Writing Prompt #41

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Writing Prompt #40

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Writing Prompt #39

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Writing Prompt #38

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Writing Prompt #37

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Writing Prompt #36

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Writing Prompt #35

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Writing Prompt #34

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Writing Prompt #33

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Writing Prompt #32

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Writing Prompt #31

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Writing Prompt #30

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Writing Prompt #29

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Writing Prompt #28

Happy 4th of July! Between the fireworks and BBQ, I hope you make some time to write today :-)...

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Writing Prompt #27

I know, I know. It's Thursday. Writing Prompt Thursday doesn't have the same ring as Writing Prompt Wednesday, but guys I have a serious summer cold that has me mostly unaware of distance, space and time. So when I realized that today is Thursday and I didn't post yesterday, I knew I could either post today anyway or wait a full week. My slight OCD tendencies make me want to wait, but my get-it-done/no excuses mindset is like nahhh, post that thing today!

Can you tell that I'm heavily medicated? Hahaha...I'm going to stop rambling while I'm ahead. Happy Thursday, Happy Writing!

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Writing Prompt #26

Happy Wednesday, Happy Writing!


Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Writing Prompt #25

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Writing Prompt #24

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Writing Prompt #23

You may not know this (if you're here from Pinterest for a writing prompt), but I took down all of my posts that had content for writers. I've been thinking a lot about the site, and I want to do some revisions and add more interactive, helpful content. Okay, obviously I hope the writing prompts are helpful...but I want to add resources that are beneficial to those looking for them while on a writing journey! Look at for a facelift within the next few weeks!

Until then, happy Wednesday, happier writing!


Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Writing Prompt #22

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Writing Prompt #21

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Writing Prompt #20

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Writing Prompt #19

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Writing Prompt #18

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Writing Prompt #17

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Writing Prompt #16

I'm back!! Happy writing!

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Writing Prompt #15



Happy writing!

Saturday, February 17, 2018

The Belles

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Writing Prompt #14

Wow. I've been gone for far too long. Apologies. A lot has changed, but I'm excited because a lot will be changing with my site soon too. I'm looking forward to getting back to my weekly writing prompts, book art updates on what I'm currently reading and adding new things here.

Let's jump back in with a writing prompt. These seem to be the favorites on my site. I promise it's only a coincidence that writing prompt 14 is getting posted on February 14! Happy Valentine's Day!



Happy writing!

Saturday, January 20, 2018

2fish



Anybody who really knows me knows that I've been listening to Jhené since around 2003, which is right around the same time that she became my bestie in my head. Judge if you want. I'm not ashamed. I love her. Her voice, her vibes and her music have gotten me through situations where my only relief came as her songs through my speakers. Naturally, I had to pick up 2Fish.

Thoughts coming soon!
© Ruthe Writes. Made with love by The Dutch Lady Designs.